About us

Expocentre

Expocentre is a world-known Russian organiser of major trade shows and congresses in Russia, the CIS and Eastern Europe with close to 60 years of experience.

All own trade shows of Expocentre are supported by Russian federal executive authorities and national industry associations. Most of these shows are also held under auspices of the Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Expocentre was the first Russian company to join UFI, the Global Association of the Exhibition Industry, in 1975. In 2005 we played host to the 72nd Annual Congress of UFI, the main international association of exhibition organisers.

Expocentre is a founding member of RUEF, the Russian Union of Exhibitions and Fairs (since 1991), and a member of the Guild of Exhibition and Fair Organisations of the Moscow Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Due to the development of convention activity, Expocentre also joined AIPC, the International Association of Congress Centres; ICCA, the International Congress and Convention Association; IFES, the International Federation of Exhibition and Event Services; EMECA, the European Major Exhibition Centres Association; and IAEE, the International Association of Exhibitions and Events.

General Director of Expocentre AO Sergey Bednov serves as a vice president of RUEF, the Russian Union of Exhibitions and Fairs, a member of the boards of UFI, the Global Association of the Exhibition Industry, and the Guild of Exhibition and Fair Organisations of the Moscow Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Коротко о нас

Экспоцентр

«Экспоцентр» – всемирно известная российская выставочно-конгрессная компания, ведущий организатор крупнейших международных отраслевых выставок в России, СНГ и Восточной Европе с 60-летним опытом работы.

Выставочные проекты «Экспоцентра» имеют поддержку федеральных органов исполнительной власти, национальных отраслевых ассоциаций, проводятся под патронатом Торгово-промышленной палаты Российской Федерации.

В 1975 году «Экспоцентр» первым среди российских выставочных организаций стал членом Всемирной ассоциации выставочной индустрии (UFI). 72-й Конгресс этой ведущей международной организации выставочников проходил в Москве под эгидой «Экспоцентра».

В 1991 году «Экспоцентр» стал инициатором создания и одним из учредителей Российского cоюза выставок и ярмарок (РСВЯ). Компания также является членом Гильдии выставочно-ярмарочных организаций Московской торгово-промышленной палаты.

В последующие годы в связи с развитием конгрессной деятельности «Экспоцентр» вступил в Международную ассоциацию конгрессных центров (AIPC), Международную ассоциацию конгрессов и конференций (ICCA), Международную федерацию выставочного и конгрессного сервиса (IFES), Ассоциацию ведущих европейских выставочных центров (ЕМЕСА), Международную ассоциацию выставок и событийных мероприятий (IAEE).

Генеральный директор АО «Экспоцентр» С.С. Беднов является вице-президентом Российского союза выставок и ярмарок (РСВЯ), входит в состав Совета директоров Всемирной ассоциации выставочной индустрии (UFI), Совета Гильдии выставочно-ярмарочных организаций Московской торгово-промышленной палаты.